Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 02-27-2006, 10:00 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 163/163/140

Exclamation any tips would be super

hi. i gained about 20lbs a few years back due to overeating and drinking. i want to lose this weight in the next 4 months...ive tried for the past few years but i get discouraged easily and tempted by sweets and comfort foods. im a student so i have a weird schedule and no access to gym facilities. i know loads about nutrition and exercising but i tend to be an emotional eater. id love it if anyone could give me a few pointers. i desperately want to be back to my normal weight! thanks!
keepontrekin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2006, 12:07 AM   #2  
2 wheels is plenty :D

S/C/G: 264/195/150

Height: 5'4"

Set small goals to start with - maybe no drinking for a week for example...lots of empty calories, there! (I'm not saying quit drinking forever - just be mindful of the fact that there is no nutrition.)

Find a plan that works for you if you need structure. I count calories, but there are any numbers of plans that fits the way you live.

You don't need a gym to exercise, you can use DVD's at home...or just take a walk!

5 pounds a month is doable - that's a pound and 1/4 a week...

chick_in_the_hat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2006, 12:16 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 412/TICKER/175

Height: 5'5