Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 02-25-2006, 11:20 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 250/245/150

Default How do you decide on a diet

Hi all

I am new to this site. I have read a lot about the various diets that seem popular. My question is how do you decide what to do? There are so many diets out there with so many variations? I want this to work. I have been seriously over weight for the past 20 years and enough is enough. Any help would would be a thankful thing.
Madre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2006, 11:28 PM   #2  
Livin' La Vida Mocha

I think you have to decide what you can and cannot live without. For me, I cannot completely eliminate carbs, so I knew Atkins and South Beach wouldn't work for me. I'm not good with supplements and shakes/bars, so SlimFast didn't work for me either. After some searching I went to Weight Watchers. I chose their Core plan over the Points program, since Core is better suited to the way I cook and the way my husband and I like to eat.

Good luck with whatever you decide to try- this site is great for support for just about any diet plan out there!
TribeFan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2006, 12:56 AM   #3  
Embracing My New Normal

S/C/G: 248/226/135

Hello, Madre, and !

Tribefan hit the nail squarely on the head. It really is a matter of assessing your goals, personality, lifestyle and figuring out the things that you think will appeal to you for the long haul.