Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 01-05-2006, 04:35 AM   #1  
aka Superwoman!

S/C/G: SW:226/16st - about 50lbs lost

Height: 5'8"

Default I am so MAD right now!

I have been eating like a for AGES, since July (except about 3 days over Christmas) and I've been eating like the BEST since Saturday.

I've been doing couch to 5K every other day for 6 weeks. I've been lifting weights (apart from a week off over Christmas) and I'm generally fit and active. Next week I'll be back to kickboxing 4 lessons a week.

I eat 1500kcals a day and drink loads of water, but these past 3 or 4 days I've cut down to 1350-1450 because I want just one more lb off before the Friday's weigh in!

I've been doing this for 6 months and for the past 3 months I've not seen ANY progress. AT ALL! The scales have stuck. SOLID. My BF% is the same and I'm at my wit's end!

I was all fired up to go at it hammer and tong and be all MEGA healthy, but since nothing's happening then I might as well cut back on some exercise and eat some more food!

I need help DOWN from my plateau! Any ideas?
2frustrated is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2006, 06:43 AM   #2  
Getting back on track

Height: 5' 9"

Smile

I'm not in a position to offer much advice - but I can tell you that recently upping my protein seemed to get my weight loss going again. I read that upping protein could help with weight loss (not low carb diet, just upped the protein and lowered some carbs).

I'm sure there are lots of successful losers here that will have much more advice for you though!

icmethinner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2006, 06:53 AM   #3  
aka Superwoman!

He he! If I ate more protein I'd cluck! Seriously, I eat about 100g protein every day! It keeps me nice and full too!
Old 01-05-2006, 06:56 AM   #4  
Getting back on track

Height: 5' 9"

Smile

Well, I'll be watching to see what other response you get!! I'd like to know what to do when I get to my next plateau!!