Old 12-29-2005, 12:25 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 332/270/160

Height: 5"7'

Default December Fitness Starters.

Please check in here.. Paula, Kelli, Nicole, Christian and if anyone else wants to join.
SnowboundChick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2005, 12:30 PM   #2  

I haven't exercised today yet but plan too later. Today I had toast and cereal for breakfast, so far so good. I have my bottle of water planted beside me on my desk. How are you doing?
Old 12-29-2005, 12:42 PM   #3  

Hello Donna! Your email did work. I am new at this and I am pumped! I have been trying to get my weight tracker attched to my signature so I hope it takes. I have been on and off dieting for the past couple years and I have hit a point in my life that I need to take control. This site seems very wonderful, full of good people with encouraging words. I am a full time mother of three girls and a full time night college student. So I find it hard to fix fast meals on the run. Any advice would be good. I have dug out my weight watchers books and am starting that again. I also plan on going out to buy the Tony Little gazelle either today or tomorrow. Thanks for inviting me and good luck to everyone!
Nicole
bigshaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2005, 01:34 PM   #4  

Hi Nicole, Glad you made it.
I haven't tried any diets in a long time. I just gave up. My dad always had us on some diet or another growing up. As I got older I just didn't want to go there. I'm looking at trying to eat better and portion control.
I find that if I plan my meals ahead of time, I have more control. But I keep forgetting or not find the time. I need to get on that bandwagon again. I also like to use my crockpot to cook, so I'll always have dinner at 5pm instead of 7pm. I find that hard.

I work outside the home full time and have two little boys plus I'm married. So just that keeps me so busy all the time. I'm trying to find time for me to get my exercise in and time to plan and prepare meals.