Old 12-28-2005, 12:08 AM   #1  
Future marathon runner

S/C/G: 310/185/Where my body takes me

Height: 5'8"

Cool Re-introducing and re-applying myself

It's been a while since Ive been regularly posting on the board, and I see a ton of new faces so I wanted to re-introduce myself.

My name is Raelynn, I'm newly married, have a 5 1/2 year old daughter and live in Western Canada. I am a quality manager/reports analyst at a call center, so I have a desk job and lots of people around me who don't eat healthy - so that's been a big challenge for me.

I re-weighed in this morning and had a huge reality check when I saw the numbers on the scale. I am only 5 lbs away from being back at my heaviest ever! I'm feeling the difference in my clothes, my legs and back are starting to hurt again, I can't cross my legs - this really sucks! Especially since it's so noticeable to me because a few months ago I felt great.

Short-term goal is to get in as good of shape as I can before the softball season starts in May. A big longer-term - I want to be healthy to have another baby. I was a size 22 when I got pregnant with my daughter and I couldnt find any maternity clothes, so next time, I want to wear the cute tops and pants.

I can't wait to get (re-)aquainted with everyone!
Raelynn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2005, 12:12 AM   #2  
Crazy Canuck

Welcome home, Raelynn! We've missed you !
Jillegal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2005, 01:10 AM   #3  
if only she'd lose weight

S/C/G: 360/see ticker/180

Height: 5'7

Good to have you back!
SuchAPrettyFace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2005, 08:25 AM   #4  
1/2 Marathon May 15 2011

S/C/G: see ticker

Height: 5'0"

welcome back!
early months of marriage mean weight gain for a lot of us. sometimes for hubby too!

Charbar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2005, 11:13 AM   #5  
Beauty, Brawn and Brains!

S/C/G: 298(O)/268.2(RS)/247.9.0/175.0

Height: 5'9''

Woooo! Raelyn's back!

>>>does a little dance<<<