Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 12-15-2005, 08:54 PM   #1  

Thumbs up Trying for the first time.

I'm new to this, I'm 21 and weigh 268lbs. I hate myself and I cry everyday. But today is a new day. I have this dream, I sing opera, and I'm very very good. Everywhere I go to audtion I hear "beautifully stunning voice, but you dont "look" the part" So I'm going to do something about it. Any words of encouragement are welcome. And I thank you all for welcoming me into your community.

divasdontcry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2005, 08:57 PM   #2  
LLV

You can do it!!!!!!!

Listen, honey, you are the ONLY you that you've got. So be good to YOU.

And we'll be here to help you
LLV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2005, 09:20 PM   #3  
Brit Chick

Height: 5' 5"

welcome to 3FC!

I hope you'll find the inspiration you need here. You are so fortunate to have such a God-given talent! I have always envied people who have a good singing voice (I sound like a frog with laryngitis when I try to sing).

To become an opera singer takes a great deal of hard work and perserverance - so put these talents to use in your quest to lose weight and you'll be rewarded. You can do it - just start with writing down what you eat and do a little exercise. You'll find lots of support and good advice if you browse this board - the people here are great and have big hearts. Good luck!
penpal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2005, 09:20 PM   #4  
here I go again...

We can do it together! That is why we're all here!!! It's so hard to do this alone, so come here, and talk to all of these wonderful people. They listen, and relate, and make you realize that you're not ever really alone! You're in the right place, and there's a great 20-somethings forum if you want to check it out!

I sound like a cheerleader (my apologies... ) hehe

Welcome
illinichick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2005, 09:40 PM   #5  
LLV

I second Penny and Amanda's posts