Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 12-12-2005, 11:21 AM   #1  
Emily

Default Objective opinions, please

I hate times like yesterday, that linger on to today. I'm looking for an objective opinion on why I have these slumps.

On Sunday I woke up fine. I'd been eating well for eight days. I'd spent the day shopping on Saturday with my daughter and all seemed well, then I drank too much on Saturday night.

On Sunday, after reading the paper, I just got in a slump and couldn't get out. I told myself I was fat, and ugly and no one will ever want me (I'm divorced). I told myself my life is uninteresting, that I'll be in this job for the next 20 years (I'm a newspaper editor) and blah, blah, blah. Then I start to eat. And eat I did.

Most of the time I tell myself good things. But at times I just get gripped with thoughts of a bleak future.

How do I avoid these times? Do you all get them too? If so, how to you cope so NOT to eat. I have always dealt with days like this, and I want to learn how to not eat out of sadness or fear of the future. It usually hits on the weekends or nights. I'm normally too swamped during the day.

Here's to climbing out of the blahs today
Emily
MOWriter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2005, 11:25 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 295/225/back to Onederland

Height: 5'5"

Do you think it might have anything to do with drinking a lot Saturday night?

We all feel like that sometimes. I'm trying to teach myself to do something positive rather than eat. I try to work out or take a walk or do something for me when I feel like that. But it's hard -- I find I actually have a conversation with myself in my head!

Good luck coming out of the blahs!
Heather is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2005, 11:27 AM   #3  
aka Superwoman!

S/C/G: SW:226/16st - about 50lbs lost

Height: 5'8"