Red face It pays to read the bottle....

Boy do I feel stupid.

I take a few supplements every morning.

Multivitamin
Glucosamine and chondroitin
baby aspirin
Zinc

and I take Fibercon.

Now, I work to get enough fiber, but I thought better safe than sorry and for guys - fiber and the lack there of and links to prostate cancer - so I thought, what the heck.

So, I have been doing this for 2 years. I would eat breakfast then take these supplements.

LOL well, today I am taking all of this and I happen to read the fibercon label. Warning, do not take this within 2 hours of other medicines. All bulk forming laxatives interfere with the absorption of other drugs. Well duh - had I thought about how those work that would have been obvious. They absorb water to build bulk as does natural fiber. If you take that with any other supplements or medicine, then it is going to get absorbed into the fiber and passed out of the body.

So - word to the wise - read the labels

and if you take fiber, take it at night and your other pills in the morning.

LOL man, I feel dumb.

I hope everyone is having a great day.

I wish you all the best!

Charles78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2006, 11:31 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 295/225/back to Onederland

Height: 5'5"

Charles -- ouch! The is in the details, huh? I think we've all done things like this! What gets me is when I do things for my health and then realize that I'm still screwing them up!
Heather is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2006, 10:17 PM   #3