Old 02-28-2006, 12:53 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 332/270/160

Height: 5"7'

Talking Okay, let's talk about sweat!

I'm wondering is it good to sweat?

I don't sweat that much, I've been doing The Biggest Loser, Taebo Flex, WATP and really pushing myself but I don't sweat. I get a nice sheen going on but not dripping. Should I be?

I usually wear shorts and a t-shirt. Talking to my mom she said maybe I should wear pants and something warmer to help. Does this sound like a good idea? I don't want to overheat!

I don't know much about this subject so thought I'd toss it out there and maybe some of you would know. Thanks for reading!
SnowboundChick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2006, 12:58 AM   #2  
Determined

I'm not an expert, but I would think it's more about your heart rate and not overdress just to sweat. As long as your heart rate is in your target range I would think your work outs are effective.
happydaisy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2006, 01:47 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 286/263/125

I don't sweat, either. It's a congenital body issue type thing, not a "not working hard enough" thing. Just be careful that you don't overheat.
corayay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2006, 02:03 AM   #4  

S/C/G: 282/ticker/145

Height: 5'6"

You are probably sweating plenty but since you are wearing shorts and a t-shirt it dries faster. Especially moving around doing videos the air would dry you off. If you wore full-length clothes you'd probably be wetter because it would soak into your clothes but you wouldn't actually be sweating much more than now.

Hehe, I'll share a sweat story. I do sweat quite a but when working out. A week or two ago I had finished an hour of incline walking on the treadmill then did a 5 minute cooldown on the bike. When I stood up to leave I caught a glimpse of my butt in the mirror and it was soaked! Two perfect wet butt cheek shapes! From pressing on the seat. I tried to pull my shirt down as I dashed out but I don't think it worked.