3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   100 lb. Club (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/100-lb-club-55/)
-   -   newbie (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/100-lb-club/68365-newbie.html)

babs2810 11-10-2005 07:58 PM

hello everyone. my name is Krista. i'm 35. i live in northern Pa. i work part time as a cook. i need to loose about 90 lbs. ( if i could loose 100 that would be fantastic! ;) ) but ive tried lots of times before and i never get off the ground with it. My sister recomended i check this out. She thought maybe with the right support i could do it this time. I sure hope shes right!

Im looking forward to getting to know everyone here!

famograham 11-10-2005 08:11 PM

:welcome3: Babs!

My name is Linda

Great to have you here!
Just jump right in and start posting..ask all the questions you want and we'll do our best to answer them all, OK?

It's a wonderful group...your sister was right ;)

Maybe you could tell us a bit more about yourself so we can get to know you better.

Linda

ScarlettDrawl 11-10-2005 08:18 PM

:welcome: Babs. This is a great place for support.

SuchAPrettyFace 11-10-2005 10:50 PM

Welcome to the fold! I hope you like it here! :)

DishyFishy 11-11-2005 01:06 AM

Welcome, Krista! :wave: Have you got any particular plan in mind for shifting the pounds?

babs2810 11-11-2005 07:46 AM

my sister just dumped like 25 lbs and now she looks like my teenage daughter. so we had a long talk yesterday about how(she did it) what () and why (). and together we pretty much found out that i simply over eat. like i guess we came up with i take in over 4,000 calories a day (i had no Idea!) i had cut out snacking that didnt work. i had given up soda and that didnt work. so the more we talked the more we realized that my portions were all out of whack.