Old 09-08-2004, 10:05 AM   #1  

Lightbulb Single moms supporting each other

I am a single mother who is supporting my son physically, emotionally, and financially alone. I am looking for a group to support each other with weight loss, and any other issues.

I am a 38 yr old loney women raising my athletic son who is involved with many activites. I currently work as an Office Manager, I work in an office and at home. I am also looking for a position in a local school as an Adjustment Counselor, so that I will have the same hours, days, and vacations as my son. It is not easy being a single parent. There is not alot of time for myself, to exercise and the stress sometimes leads me to overeat and money sometimes leads me to purchasing not the best food choices.

I have over 100 pounds to lose and I love the support I get from this website and was thinking about other single mothers and the issues that seem to arise with trying to stay focused on weight loss, exercise, and stress.
Merrick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2004, 05:16 PM   #2  
1/2 Marathon May 15 2011

S/C/G: see ticker

Height: 5'0"

Merrick... I am not a single parent.. but I am a parent. How do you do it?! How old is your son? Sounds like you have a plan and that you are pretty organized. Keep here.. I'm not sure how many of us are single moms - but you will not find a more supportive group of men and woman anywhere. I've been coming here for a couple of years - weight loss or no weight loss - I wouldn't trade them.

All the best...

Dana
Charbar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2004, 09:12 PM   #3  
Serious Ju Ju!

S/C/G: 260/see ticker /175

Height: 5 10 ( I hate being taller than all the cute guys!!!)

Hey ladies!