Closed Thread

Old 03-23-2003, 09:01 AM   #1  
Becomming a Monster

S/C/G: 329/253/210

Height: 6'0

Angry success story

hi all i'm simon know to friends as either big si or chubby b*tch. (private joke) got up to 322lb just after my 20th bday 11th december 2001 bit depressed decided to lose some pounds about 9 stone which is 126lb's. well i started training on the 14th march 2002 at 322lb's and today its the 23rd of march a year and 9 days on and i'm 230lb's 92lb down in 12 months. feel great about myself now had a rough year gf of 2 years cheated on me and left for another guy. at about christmass but used it as motivation to train harder. got rid of my car and bought a mountain bike. took up thai boxing. just trained like 6 days a week did the hight protein low carb thing. made it up myself thought i'd stick to it better if it was mine. well its nearly summer and i was trying to lose 126 but i can see muscle definition starting and i lift alot so i don't think its gonna happen but i'll still be ripped at about 206lb's so we'll see if you got any question just ask. P.S i gave up chocolate for new year!!!!!
Old 03-23-2003, 10:53 AM   #2  
Trying to find my way.

S/C/G: 244/220/145

Height: 5'2''

Simon!! How wonderful!! you have done great!! I do a low carb thing too I have 4 kids and an extra in the house and temptaion rages like crazy in this house. i recently 8 months ago restarted back to work and gained 30 back of the 66 i had lost ( I had gained 10 with financial stress before i had started back to work) so now I am up 40 from my low and gained over half of what i had lost. I am back OP day 3 today but need inspiration. thanks!!