3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   100 lb. Club (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/100-lb-club-55/)
-   -   New member :) (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/100-lb-club/23797-new-member.html)

nelie 01-14-2003 03:59 PM

New member :)

Hello,

I have 100+ to lose and so here I am :)

I am doing a self modified low carb plan and it has been working out so far for the past couple weeks. I've had a lot of previous experience with dieting and exercising, but nothing I stuck to for more than a year.

I am currently down 14 lbs from my highest weight and working on the rest of the lbs :)

-nelie

Charbar 01-14-2003 04:04 PM

Welcome Nelie!

Wishing you all the best this time around :)

Post often!

Dana :wave:

glynne 01-14-2003 04:18 PM

Welcome Nelie!

You have come to a good place ~ it is an amazing group of people ~ so supportive, encouraging and understanding.

Looking forward to getting to know you.

glynne (Gayle)

Step 01-14-2003 05:32 PM

Welcome Nelie!

I joined this board just a week or so ago. I too am on a self-designed 'careful carb' eating plan and would be interested to hear about yours.

I'm eating lots of low-starch veggies, as well as moderate amounts of fruit, dairy and protein, but I am avoiding starch. I have high fiber cereal w/ protein (such as Grapenuts, or Quaker's Women's Nutrition Oatmeal) for breakfast and sometimes a few crumbs on some chicken or fish, but that's about it for now. My problem is that once I start eating starch, I don't stop.

AND ... my cravings have subsided and I've pretty much stuck to my plan since Jan 2. I promised myself I'd only step on the scale once every two weeks, so this Thursday is weigh-day for me!

Again, welcome! I look forward to getting to know you.

gonzostar 01-14-2003 09:06 PM

hello =)