Old 10-27-2010, 02:20 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 255/ticker/135

Height: 5'6"

Default Moving your head to a healthy weight

Let’s talk about transitioning your head out of obesity/overweightness. I am 7 pounds away from being a normal BMI. I haven’t had a normal BMI since I was 20. I had someone say to me today that I was getting SO skinny and I said I was still technically overweight and she didn’t really believe me. It took me a little while to realize that it was completely reasonable for her to think that I am not technically overweight, as it’s only 7 pounds. I still want to lose more than that, but it just blew my mind to realize that I don’t look like a fat person anymore and might not even look real chubby (though I still think I look chubby).

I was in a classroom and the teacher was reading the back of a book and the summary started off that “so-and-so was the fattest kid in school.” The kids laughed and I tensed, waiting for them to look at me before I realized that they never knew me as fat and would have no reason to look at me like that.

So for the whole time I was fat I felt like a skinny person in a fat body. Now I suddenly feel like a fat person in a normal body. Those of you who have already gone through this, how long did it take you to adjust? Those of you who are going through it now, what do you do when these things come up?
rachael is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2010, 02:43 PM   #2  
Happy Plodder

S/C/G: 238/158.9/138

Height: 5'2"

When I got to 136 in 04, I felt like a fat person in a normal body. I felt somehow like a cheat, that new people I was meeting didn't know "the real me". Weird. So weird that I ate 89lbs back on. So I don't know the answer - but I urge you to work at finding out better than I did!!!!!

Congratulations, btw!
Rosinante is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2010, 02:47 PM   #3  
3 + years maintaining

S/C/G: 287/120's

Height: 5 foot nuthin'

Hmmm. Tough question.