newbie here -7.9 lbs gone in 4 wks

• Hi everyone
    I'm Deb, this is my first proper post here. I'm been very overweight for the past few years and I've finally got the mental head space to deal to get rid of it! And i've just completed my first 4 weeks - results - 7.9lbs lost, (start 303lbs now 295.1lbs) average of 1inch off from waist, hips etc and even .5 inch of my neck!! I didn't realise that would happen.

I don't think I would've achieved what I did, if it hadn't been for everyone here...reading and seeing everyone elses triumphs & stumbles really kept me going. So, thank you to everyone out there for posting your feelings, inspiration and thoughts.

UPDATE: Currently in week 6 (month 2 week 2) and have upped my exercise and finding the intense cardio & addition of weights has thrown my hunger through the roof...so next 2 weeks I'm bringing down the intensity so can really focus on the calories and staying on plan.

And I posted my results so other beginners like me can see it's so worth it. I haven't been perfect on my first month out, I eased into it, I set myself a target of Saturday being a free day but during the week I did fall off the wagon and I've had the odd piece of choco, chippies and fast food meal but the main thing was I didn't give up. I ate the cheat meal, and moved on. Of course this month I'm going to be stricter on myself...I can already feel how the junky food makes me feel off.
  • Quote:
    The one thing that really got me going was i set myself a goal of 21 days straight exercising...I did 25mins of taebo and achieved 15 out of 21 days not great but in the first week I hurt my back so had to ease off a couple of days and then the following week with the change of lifestyle I got hit with the flu so a few more days out.
    I like this goal best. It's measurable and achievable (provided you don't injure yourself). I love goals you have complete and total control over.