Back Again

You're on Page 1 of 2
Go to
  • I join 3FC's about a year ago, and I was sooo successful! I was losing an average of 10lbs a month. I was eating healthier, drinking more water, and I felt so good. Unfortunately, last April my cousins came in to town and everything ended. We ate out and it just sort of spun out of control.

I tried to salvage everything after they left, but for some reason just couldn't take those steps. I even went camping and hiking UP a freakin mountain to try and motivate myself. Didn't work. Throughout the summer, I stayed active by going to my nieces basball games (and sitting out in the HOT Louisiana sun...yikes) and running around with them.

However, last semester, I was a student teacher and literally had no time to do anything. You would think that teaching (where I walked all day and sat down for maybe 10 minutes per day) would help, but I actually gained a few pounds.

Fast foward to now, I'm out of school with no job and I'm completely depressed. Most of my day is spent on the couch because I have no money to do anything. I'm definitely a sad site. I'm scared to weigh myself because I know that I gained most of my weight loss from last year back.

The good thing is that I recognize I have a problem and have started the small changes that I hope will turn into bigger changes.

This week, so far, I have not had any soft drinks, nor have eaten out, drank more water, eaten salads for lunch and dinner, and tried to move more. I did try my 30 day shred video I used last time and I couldn't get through the first 10 minutes and today my legs are killing me!

Well, I'm going to get dressed and take my dog for a walk! Bye!
  • Welcome back !
  • Isn't it incredible how something can just totally derail your weight loss?? The same thing happened to me 2.5 years ago, I'm still amazed by it. It took me 2 years to get back on track, so it's great to see you didn't wait as long as I did!!

Welcome!