Old 08-19-2009, 10:14 AM   #1  
Hi From Canada, eh?

S/C/G: check the ticker :)

Height: 5'8

Default OT: "Hoarders"

wow! I watched an A&E show called "Hoarders" and was blown away. I work in the mental health field and i've come across a few, but only the types who hoard junk, nothing perishable.

There was an older woman who was a food hoarder, had 3 or 4 fridges, and they were overflowing with disgusting, rotting, foul food. She had rotting veg and fruit in her living room, bug strips covered with critters, a rotting pumpkin in a room, it was so bizarre the disconnect she had. The clean up guys had to leave a few times to throw up outside but she was right IN IT and didn't even notice it. She wanted to keep 6 month past expiration date yogurt as the container "hadn't puffed up yet, that's fine to eat" OMG!!!!

Anyone else catch this??? It's still disturbing me!
Trazey34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2009, 10:18 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 278/see ticker/150

Height: 5'4

I watched it! It was awful. She had sour cream that was expired and she said " what's it gonna do? Go sour?" ugh. I hope ppl like that can get some help before eating that foul food kills them.
Smiling_Sara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2009, 10:24 AM   #3  
Right foot, left foot ...

S/C/G: 285.4/262/170

Height: 5'11"

I saw it too. It was so gross I don't think I will be watching any more episodes. It's really sad to think somehow, in some people's minds, there is something that allows that to happen.

And watching it on a show like that you may not really see a resolution so that's tough to watch too. Knowing it's a definite possibility that nothing will change.
chickiegirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2009, 10:33 AM   #4  

S/C/G: 190/140/135

Height: 5'7"

Wow, I wish I had seen this one! Do you know when the show is on so I can set the DVR?
Glory87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2009, 11:22 AM   #5  
nirvikalpa samadhi

S/C/G: 369.5/ticker/169.5

Height: 5'8"