3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   100 lb. Club (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/100-lb-club-55/)
-   -   Someone thought I was pregnant :-( (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/100-lb-club/178061-someone-thought-i-pregnant.html)

cfmama 08-01-2009 12:53 PM

I feel ya! Right now I am puffed all full of gas and fluid and look about 5 months pregnant. Bleck.

dragonwoman64 08-01-2009 01:00 PM

years ago my nephew asked me if I was pregnant, he was I think about 5 at the time (!) No, I answered, I'm fat. His dad, my brother, is heavy too, which made it less insulting, you know, being big in our family (at least for some of the adults) is more like a fact than an insult. But I sure didn't like hearing that!

bcort 08-02-2009 10:46 PM

Thanks for all the encouragement - that's not something I can just tell anyone!

Elladorine 08-02-2009 11:16 PM

Several years back I worked in a shop at the mall. It was a family-owned business, and I was one of the few workers that wasn't actually part of the family. And when word spread around that one of the daughters got pregnant? The whole mall thought it was me! :yikes:

I can't tell you how many "congratulations" I got when I worked that counter. :o

Jessanne 08-03-2009 04:24 AM

My moment came at Cracker Barrel when waiting for take out I heard from behind me "so when is the baby due". It was a hostess who had mistaken me for someone she had been talking to earlier. I just said I'm not pregnant. She was embarrassed and kept apoligizing. The worse part was it was a busy night and I still had to stand there for 10minutes waiting for my food. I felt like the whole place was staring at me and talking about me.

AngelicLyna 08-03-2009 06:16 AM