Old 05-14-2009, 06:02 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 273/260.1/163

Height: 5'7"

Default OT - middle of the night rant...

My boyfriend has been working towards a promotion, and HE GOT IT! I am very proud of him! We are moving across the country to get said promotion, but it was all worth it to me! We both work for the same company, I am an assistant cosmetics manager, and he is now the assistant store manager.. so we got approval to work in the same store, everything was going good. My bf sent his contract in today, signed and dated, all that good stuff. Well I get a call today saying they need to talk to me about my contract, which I officially get tomorrow.. turns out they want me to take a 3 dollar an hour pay cut. I cannot get those 3 dollars back. I have no idea what to do. I will pick up the contract tomorrow, but won't sent it in until after the long weekend (which is this weekend in Canada). But, thats a LOT of them to ask from me! Infact, they haven't been able to fill my position in their store for over a year, and here I am going from one of the nicest places in Canada to one of the coldest places..

I have no idea what to do, basically I can be the good girl, take a huge pay cut, and likely have to get another job.. and make things easy for my bf. Or, I can fight for it, and possibly jeopardize things for myself and him. I feel SO stuck. I will also being losing 1 of my bonus', which is about 400 a year (guaranteed I lose this), and I will be losing 1,500 in commission that I make working in the busy store I am in now. It's going to net me a 6,000 a year loss. Thats pretty significant.

Anyways.. thanks for letting me rant.. I am an emotional mess and it's 3am, I haven't been awake this late in YEARS! Infact, yesterday I got UP At 4am!

-Aimee
SwimGirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2009, 06:59 AM   #2  
Just Yr Everyday Chick

S/C/G: Lost 50 lbs, regained some

Height: 5'3"