Old 02-14-2008, 04:56 PM   #1  

Default New & needing to VENT!!

I have been needing to lose weight for over 10 years. Since realizing I was putting on unwanted weight, I have tried Jenny Craig, Weight Watchers, South Beach, Carb Addicts, fasting. During this 10 year time I have had 2 kids & with each I've kept on at least 30 additional pounds. Leaving me at a whopping 250 when it was all said & done. I made a HUGE move towards a healthier lifestyle over a year ago by training to complete a 1/2 marathon. In all my training & hard work I only lost about 10 lbs, but boy did I get some strong muscle under my fat!! Unfortunately, I only went down about 1 size & after I finished the 1/2 marathon I got very sick for about 2 weeks & couldn't get out of bed much less walk or run every day. I haven't exercised since - that was over a year ago!! So now I am almost 40 lbs heavier than I was the day I finished a 1/2 marathon. I have hit an all-time high of 280 lbs. What has happened to me?????

I am frustrated, I don't feel motivated at all. I know I am unhealthy, I look & feel terrible. I watch shows like Biggest Loser to try to motivate myself & this week I ate a big bowl of ice cream & a whole bag of microwave popcorn while I watched the show! I ate & watched as the participants cried about their bad childhood memories that are causing them to eat away the pain. But I can't relate to that at all...