Getting Healthy for Life

16 Jan, 2012

Fat Smash Diet – Phase I

Posted by: sgregg In: Getting healthy

So, I’m starting Phase I tomorrow.  I got my groceries today and I am excited about getting started.  I have lots of fruits and veggies in the kitchen just waiting on me.  The book is by Ian Smith if anyone is interested.  Phase I is a detox phase.  I am allowed unlimited fruits and veggies (except for white potatoes and avocados), egg whites, brown rice, oatmeal, milk, yogurt, a small amt. of low-fat cheese, small amt. of nuts and seeds (like sunflower seeds), fat free dressing, herbal tea, and a few other things that I can’t think of right now.  For breakfast, tomorrow, I plan on having 1 cup of oatmeal with blueberries and strawberries.  You are supposed to eat every 3 to 4 hours, 4 to 5 meals a day.  Also, this first phase, you are supposed to exercise for 30 min. 5 days a week.  It lasts for 9 days.  I am supposed to weigh myself the morning of the first day, take pictures, and then weigh myself again on the 10th day.  It’s so hard to wait that long, but I plan on waiting the full 10 days.  After the 9 days, you start Phase II.  Phase II lasts for 3 weeks.  I will explain that one later.  So, I’ll be here tomorrow or the next day letting you know how it’s going.  DH knows that I’m going to be doing it.  I’m going to have to get creative at dinner.  There are a few recipes in the book that I need to try out.  I may work on that, and I’ll let you know how they turn out.  Anyway, I’m hoping to get some weight off and to get rid of this caffeine and sugar addiction.  Wish me luck on day 1!!!

No Responses to "Fat Smash Diet – Phase I"

Comment Form

You must be logged in to post a comment.