Old 01-20-2012, 09:10 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 156/152/125

Height: 5'2"

Question Points for Hot Yoga

I have been doing Hot Yoga almost every day for the past 2 weeks and started this past Monday doing WW online. Does anyone know how to calculate the amount of points for a 90 day session of hot yoga? For a person my size, according to "my-calorie-counter" I burn about 1047 calories during one session.
Chicken Little is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2012, 09:26 PM   #2  
Madeleine

S/C/G: sw187/cw152/gw140

Height: 5 ft 3.5 in or 163 cm

HI Chicken: I LOVE hot yoga. I assume you are talking a 90 minute session?
I find it to be intense exercise once I am warmed up. (so 1st 10 min as moderate and the other 80 minutes as intense?)
enjoy
fatmad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012, 12:48 PM   #3  
Green Tara

S/C/G: 196/175/130

Height: 5'1

Default Great to meet other hot yoga lovers!

Hi!

I've been doing Bikram off and on for a few years, and now went back, and actually at home. I have one extra bedroom and bought two radiant heaters and a humidifier, I can get the room to at least 95-98, have sweat dripping off, (not as much as in a studio) and am warm enough to do the back bends (more carefully and slowly but I get there). Have been doing it for the past 6 day religiously and was hoping to do the 60 day challenge.

How many days do you do a week? Do you think it's wise to take a day off or that I should try the 60 days?

I have to say though, I only lost .8lbs this week and was VERY frustrated about it, while eating perfectly (doing weight watcher) so counting all points.

Would really appreciate your input.

Thank you!
Claudia
calmeida5018 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2012, 12:43 PM   #4  
Madeleine