Japanese Food

• Hi guys!

I'm brand new to weight watchers, like day 4 new, and my friends all want to go for Japanese food on Friday. I want to go because I don't want to feel left out but I don't want to go and feel like I can't eat anything.

I should be okay with some soup and a salad and maybe some rolls.. but I'm just so afraid I'll over eat and then I'll be way over points. I'm very scared, I've never been so afraid to eat food before.

It's an all you can eat style and I know I can't eat the tempura or anything. I only get 28 points and that's hardly enough to make it through the day after working out and everything else. I'm just pretty scared. Any help or support would be great.
  • just ask them for steamed veggies and tofu. I don't think they grill chicken. You may look online for the restaurant's menu and plan accordingly.
  • Quote: just ask them for steamed veggies and tofu. I don't think they grill chicken. You may look online for the restaurant's menu and plan accordingly.
    I find it super hard to plan ahead, just because I can see what is on the menu doesn't mean I can see what's in it. You know what I mean?
  • Quote: I only get 28 points and that's hardly enough to make it through the day after working out and everything else. I'm just pretty scared. Any help or support would be great.
    Don't forget, you get 28 plus your 49 weekly points, too. Don't be afraid to use those.