3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   WW Food and Point Issues (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/ww-food-point-issues-23/)
-   -   WW snack cakes, will they derail me? (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/ww-food-point-issues/234617-ww-snack-cakes-will-they-derail-me.html)

OnceUponADrive 06-01-2011 07:00 PM

WW snack cakes, will they derail me?

I am new to Weight Watchers, just started last week through work and have my first weigh in tomorrow. I bought a few of their different snacks (the brownies, cookies, and little twinkies) as well as mini soy ice cream sandwiches which are 2 points. So far I seem to have quite a few points left by the end of the day and sometimes have 2 snack cakes instead of just one since I was told it's important to get to my target of 29 points a day. Is that a bad idea? Or does this points thing really work out regardless of whether I'm eating two sugary treats at the end of the day?

Bellbefore 06-01-2011 07:19 PM

I find that I do best when I stay away from daily sweets. I think we need to learn that sweets are occasional treats and not a daily thing. Maybe adding more veggies during meals will fill in your points and help establish a new way of eating. Best of luck!! I lost 115 pounds with WW and have kept it off since 2005.

ALEKS 06-01-2011 07:35 PM

I find that such a slippery slope..I am a sugar addict. (I however eat only clean now, I'll have 2 squares of 90% chocolate every couple days) You shouldn't use treats to fill up your goal, it's not really learning anything...

My suggestion to you, is to eat a handful of almonds or walnuts..I'm sure that will eat up quite a bit of points.

Robin 06-02-2011 07:29 AM

I agree with eating nuts instead! They're a lot of points for very little but it's healthy fat and it'll take up those end of the day points quickly.

yoyoma 06-02-2011 07:46 AM