3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   WW Food and Point Issues (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/ww-food-point-issues-23/)
-   -   Favorite Fat Free Milk etc. (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/ww-food-point-issues/200450-favorite-fat-free-milk-etc.html)

newself09 04-27-2010 12:15 PM

Favorite Fat Free Milk etc.

I am new to eating fat free foods (after having done diets like Atkins where you eat full fat lol) and am looking for fat free foods you've tried that are actually good.

For starters I've tried three fat free dairy products..all bought at walmart. The first two made me literally gag and are totally inedible IMO which were walmart's Great Value brand fat free milk and same brand of fat free cream cheese. Gross!

I did try Dannon's fat free plain yogurt and it is great! I didn't really notice a difference in the taste from regular, just the consistency was a little thinner.

What brand of fat free milk do you drink? I want to try a different brand but there are so many I thought I'd ask what you've tried and liked. Input on other types of fat free foods is welcome too! Thanks for your help! :)

bargoo 04-27-2010 02:43 PM

I buy almost any brand of fat free milk at the supermarket but it was quite awhile before I learned to like it. I prefer it now. I don't like fat free cream cheese but get the 30% lower fat kind. I like fat free yogurt, I usually get Dannon.

Cinderella5596 04-28-2010 11:17 AM

i dont normally drink milk at all...but, i wanted to try one of the Kashi cereals. so i bought the Simply Smart milk by Hood. it is pretty good. the only milk i do like is whole. ..this is what caught my eye about this one. "fat free that tastes like 2%, 1% that tastes like whole milk". it isnt wattery at all, like skim milk usually is. :)

newself09 04-29-2010 08:26 AM

bargoo - Yeah it may just take me time to start liking it *sigh*