Closed Thread

Old 03-23-2001, 04:01 PM   #1  
Thursday Lady

Angry

Don't tell me that another month is almost gone!!!! I don't want to hear that. At the first of March I promised myself that I'd get back to exercising every day. I've done a little each week but not what I wanted. These thighs don't look much better now.

We have a new member on the Weigh In thread--Jules. Welcome, Jules.

I'm off this evening to a Ladies Retreat with my church. 40 of us will hold up at a fancy hotel in town until tomorrow afternoon. This is my first time. I've heard that it's fun. I have my ice chest filled with diet drinks and boxes of juice. My roommate is taking fruit.

How are the painters doing? We are still getting the crown molding up in the sunroom. Sunday afternoon, we'll probably put up the first coat of paint.

Jill, again, your chapel photo is outstandingly beautiful. When do we get our invitations?

Tina
134 personal goal.
Old 03-23-2001, 08:12 PM   #2  
Susan

Time seems to fly by these days! I remember being a kid and thinking it stood still. I seem to grow older by the second

Tina - the retreat sounds like fun. Go and have a good time. Come back and tell us all about it. Taking diet drinks and fruit is a good idea.

Jules - once again, welcome to the group.

Jill - I agree with Tina on the chapel. It is absolutely beautiful.

Ok, it is true confession time! I have eaten everything in sight. I'm only over on my points by 15 (that I can count.) I had 10 banked but it still doesn't help when you have eaten over them. I'll be very careful and try to drink lots of water. It's bad to start the new WW week off on the right foot. I'm afraid that I'll keep wandering off track.

Susan
Old 03-24-2001, 06:25 PM   #3  
Thursday Lady

I am so tired and don't want or need to eat again until maybe Monday. The retreat was great. There were 40 of us. There was lots of singing, sharing our ideas, getting to know each other -- and then there was the food.