Old 10-27-2007, 10:45 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 223/193/123

Height: 5'0"

Default Rejoining 3fc and new to WW

Hi ya'll and greetings from Savannah, GA . My name is Sara and I just joing the WW online program this weekend and I am returning to 3fc after a year and a half away. When I was here before I was on the South Beach plan and I still try to eat that way when I am doing better at what I eat. I have been doing that since the Fall of 2005 and I lost about 30 lbs doing that. This year I have been battling an overgrowth of candida in my body that has been causing me troubles for years. It took forever to diagnose and the treatment has been hit or miss at times. During it all I have yo-yo'd in my ways of eating trying to find what would work for me and my family of 5. A lot of the time I would just give up on even trying because of it just being so hard to do and maintain.

The positives of this last year include actually finding out what was making me so sick (better to know your enemy I say) and also that I actually starting working out. From January up until the end of September I was working out about 5 days a week with cardio and weights. I saw my body change shape and I saw muscles show up. The #'s on the scale didn't change much but the measurements and pictures showed a difference. The month of October has been hard though. With the start of school came the start of the cold and crud season in my house. We are about to start week 10 of having kids or either my husband or I being sick . This month has been neverending and it totally threw me off my exercise and eating plan.