Whole Foods Lifestyle For discussion of whole foods and more natural diets.

Old 09-07-2006, 07:59 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 315/278 (doc visit 10/22)/130

Height: 5'5 (and one-quarter!)

Default 100 Calorie Packs are the devil, and why I'm in this forum :D

Hi there!

I'm new to 3FC, and I was glad to see this spot for a "Whole Foods Lifestyle"....I am insulin resistant, and have learned that most refined/processed/"packaged" foods do not agree with my body. This is why WW is a problem, I think. A lot of people will eat the little Dorito or Oreo packs (I sure did!) and think, "Whoo, I'm being healthy, b/c it's low-cal". Sadly, we all know that stuff is full of chemicals and empty carbs, and isn't healthy in any way.

I am working "Beach Watchers", whereas I follow the SB principles (on Phase 1, but I do allow 1 6 oz. cup of SF, FF yogurt per day, 'cuz I lurve it), but ideally stay within my WW points range. I keep going over, LOL, but I have been SB-perfect for 2 days (except for too many nuts, I CAN'T have nuts!), and I feel soopah

Just wanted to drop in and say hi as a fellow total-package gal interested in eating a very healthful as well as weight-loss inducing way.

I buy organic when it's available/affordable, I love my whole-grain pasta, brown rice, and Ezekiel bread (when I get to Phase 2 again), and I WILL break my fast-food habit!

PS--I confess to having 3 cans of Diet Cherry Pepsi today....sweets cravings are kicking my azz this week thanks to TOM

Anyway, feel free to talk to me anytime!

-Jen
halloweengirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2006, 08:18 PM   #2  
Moderating Mama

S/C/G: 295/200/175

Height: 5' 8"

There are some people the 100 calorie packs don't work for, and some they do. I'm glad you found out that they aren't OK for you - good luck on beating the TOM sweet cravings, I'm sending you lots of
mandalinn82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2006, 08:24 PM   #3  
Moderating Mama