Whole Foods Lifestyle For discussion of whole foods and more natural diets.

Old 06-14-2012, 06:52 PM   #16  

S/C/G: 148/144/120

Height: 5'2"

I bought a Breville from Best Buy for 149$ and I love it
Ajohnson2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2012, 10:36 PM   #17  

S/C/G: 270/219/140

Height: 5'5

I'm new to juicing(could never really afford to buy one), But the local Canadian Tire by my place has the Hamilton beach Big mouth juicers on sale for half Price and I'm picking one up in just a few days !! I'm so excited to juice some granny smith apples and some red delicious for some delicious pure apple juice. I plan on keeping a lot of the pulp from the veggies i plan on juicing for home made soups and a lot of the fruit pulp for muffins and such.
MizMelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2012, 12:14 AM   #18  
PCOS/IR/Hypothyroid

Height: 5'8"

Try carrot + apple in the big mouth. It's one of the favs around here.

A.
astrophe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2012, 12:50 AM   #19  

S/C/G: 270/219/140

Height: 5'5

Yeah ? It sounds really good ! The last couple of month i've been taking a lot of the processed foods out of my diet , As of tomorrow almost all processed sugar will be taken out of my diet and i'll be eating pretty much all fresh whole foods. I just can't wait to get my juicer on wednesday, I normally drink 2-3 cups of coffee first thing in the morning with granulated sugar/flavored coffee cream for a bit of a jump start, but I've stopped drinking it for 2 days so far and I'm going to use my juicer first thing in the mornings to substitute for the coffee i used to drink.

Any other good combinations ?
MizMelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2012, 05:41 PM   #20  

Which one though for both greens and fruits? I'd like one that would liquify things like kale, spinach, etc.. as well as fruit.

Marie
tiniree is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2012, 01:22 AM   #21  

S/C/G: 322/299/180

Height: 5'11"