3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Whole Foods Lifestyle (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/whole-foods-lifestyle-209/)
-   -   Hello Im a newbie to whole foods vegan lifestyle :) (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/whole-foods-lifestyle/111665-hello-im-newbie-whole-foods-vegan-lifestyle.html)

Autumn S 05-03-2007 07:04 PM

Hello Im a newbie to whole foods vegan lifestyle :)

Hi Im Autumn, 34 year old sahm. I am a new vegan as of a month ago due to gallbladder removal. I also avoid gluten due to celiac disease and soy due to my thyroid condition. I also have trouble with nuts seeds and oils. Currently my fat consists of fish oil and flax seed. My main diet consists of a variety of beans, rice (preferably long grain brown rice) veggies and fruit. I also limit potatoes and tomatoes with me having calcium absorption problems.

Im on a road to lose 169 lbs as of yesterday. I have lost 16 pounds total so far but I believe I had quite a bit of bloating due to dairy and meat products.

I did post on the veggie board but its a little slow paced. Can I join you all? :)

Autumn

Tampaquillowner 06-21-2007 12:56 PM

Quote:

Currently my fat consists of fish oil and flax seed
Not to criticize but if you are taking fish oil then you are not a vegan. Good job on the weight loss. You may want to consider just going with the flax if being vegan is important to you.

I am on the slow road to veganism, I still eat dairy once a day most days. Good luck with your loss!

SoulBliss 06-21-2007 01:09 PM

Hello! I am vegan and eat a whole foods diet. PM me anytime of you need support! :carrot:

There are many great sources of EFA's that are indeed vegan, from oils to whole foods themselves.

Ciera, would you share your motivation to eventually become vegan? I always like to know why people make this choice (a great choice, in my opinion!).

mals1 06-21-2007 01:28 PM