Old 08-30-2014, 05:39 PM   #1  
Up and at 'em...again!

S/C/G: 203.4/170.4/140.0

Height: 5'0"

Default Using Fitbit One while following WW?

I'm a tech junkie. I mean, really, I am. I already owned the WW pedometer, and when I embarked on my ill-fated calorie counting adventure last year and saw the various Fitbit incarnations, I just OMG had to have one, because that's how I am. And it was interesting to see how many calories I burned in the run of a day, but obviously it didn't do a **** of a lot in terms of helping me navigate the waters of calorie counting, or else I wouldn't have 25 pounds to lose. Bah!

But now I'm back on the WW wagon (god, yes, AGAIN) and I'd still like to be able to use my Fitbit, because I have a tendency to go through WW pedometers like nobody's business (I'm on my fourth; do not even ASK, I don't even know, seriously.)

So. Is there anyone out there who actually uses a Fitbit device while doing WW? If so...*how* do you use it? I downloaded an app that "supposedly" took your Fitbit "very active minutes" and converted them to APs (I think it was called Fitwatcher) but it never worked for me. It was basically useless. I may have been using it incorrectly but I don't think so. So! Any advice? Like I said, I really would like to actually get some use out of my Fitbit. I'd hate to think that I spent over a hundred bucks on something I can't use. :/

(I should also add in the fact that I don't wear my WW pedometer all day long. I only use it when I'm actually purposely exercising. So I suppose if nothing else I could just use the Fitbit as a true measurement of how many steps I'm actually taking in the run of a day.....)
Snoofie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2014, 03:51 PM   #2