Old 03-08-2013, 05:38 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 155/155/110

Height: 5'5"

Default Going from IP to WW -- Questions!!

Hello...I am a newbie here.

I'm considering changing from ideal protein to ww. Last year I lost 40 lbs in about 15 weeks on ip (which really wasn't any faster than I've lost weight in the past)I gained it all back in a month & a half. The diet was strict...but I did it. I started on it again a week ago (and lost 8 lbs) but I find that I just want to eat real food...not prepackaged food with salads. I'm not sure that i can live the IP life in maintenance. Furthermore, i seem to read that a lot of people have had issues with maintenance there. I do miss working out...I haven't done that since last July.

My question is...have I messed up my metabolism on ip? Will I be able to lose weight again on ww? I'm so scared that I'm doomed. In all honesty, I have yo yo dieted the past few years...always getting to goal, then messing up & putting the weight back on.

Thanks for any advice you may have for me. I am considering starting ww as well as my workouts, on Sunday.
Fitgirl01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2013, 09:54 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 210/175.3/TBD

Height: 5'2

Welcome! I feel that a lifestyle change you can maintain for life (rather than diets, which tend to start and stop) is the key to keeping the weight off. I think WW could be something I could live with....as long as I spend my points wisely, I am not hungry, and I do love the working out part. I don't have any special knowledge on metabolism, but I don't know of any reasons you couldn't lose on WW. I think the best way to find out is to try (if you really are interested)
straightahead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2013, 10:35 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 155/155/110

Height: 5'5"

Thank you for your reply!!
Fitgirl01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2013, 09:47 AM   #4  

S/C/G: 278.4/see siggy/178.4

Height: 5'6"