Old 10-18-2012, 11:28 AM   #1  
one pound at a time

S/C/G: 250/check tracker/150

Height: 5'5"

Cool Feels different this time..

Ok, so I lost 98 pounds on WW at home a year or so ago. I found it really easy(as easy as it can be anyway) to do it at home and kept myself motivated and loved it. I then found out I was pregnant with our third child and stopped doing it. My son is now almost 6 months old and I have been doing WW at home again for almost 3 months. I feel like it's different this time. I find myself craving things that are awful for me and before I hardly ever even tapped into my weeklys by the end of the week and this time I am noticing they are gone before the weeks half over. I don't feel as motivated and am struggling. I have three children and stay at home taking care of them and with my 5 month old(I also nurse) I do feel like I am always busy with them and I don't know if that's what it is or if I just have less motivation this time. Either way I started thinking about trying a meeting.

I am nervous and scared and feel sort of loser-ish(not a word I know, lol) for having to go to a meeting after I lost this weight once already. I find that in itself to be discouraging. I don't feel proud of each pound lost or the way I look because I know it's been lost once before and I look awful compared to how I looked at 98 pounds lost. Plus I am losing like 1/2 to 1 pound a week as opposed to 2- 2 1/2 pounds a week last time.

I really want to try a meeting but am wondering if that will help my funk. I need to be inspired to get on track and encouraged. Is a meeting a good idea?
tschaff04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 12:15 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 260/155/135

Height: 5'3"