Old 04-12-2012, 04:49 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 179/179/140

Height: 5'3

Default Point use question- Help me!!

I just started WW Monday and things have been going well until I worked last night!! I'm a nurse and work 3 nights a week, points start over at Midnight. That said, there are times when I will have to spread points over a 24 hour period instead of the "usual" 12 hour day. Does that makes scene????
I'm just confused as to how and worried I wont be able to make points stretch over that long of a perio
d!
Thanks in advance for the help
bamafarmchic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 05:13 PM   #2  
Edge Of Glory

S/C/G: 350/See Ticker/199

Height: 5'8"

I also had your problem! I'm also a 3-night a week nurse and from what I've managed to figure out is that the nights that I work are the times when I actually have no problem staying within my points. I completely understand what you're asking about the 'stretching points over 24 hours' thing, but since we're asleep during the day most of the time, I think that's what helped me out in figuring out that part. This is what I used to do:

From midnight to about 8 am, I'll probably have two - three 'small meals', which usually consists of bars or shakes (whatever is most convenient for me at work). Then I'll be asleep from lets say 8am to about 2-3 pm and since I start getting ready for work at 5pm then I only have time to have one good meal. When I'm at work, I don't have any time to even think about eating between the hours of 7pm and 11pm, so then I'd be able to get in about one more small meal (if I'm lucky) before midnight hits.