Old 04-10-2012, 06:49 PM   #1  
Sally

S/C/G: 222.5/207.6/140

Height: 5' 3"

Default question about the extra 49 points.

I used some of or a lot of the extra 49 points over the Easter Weekend. Now I am wondering if it would be wise to cut back a few days here and there and gain some of them back, not to use again...lol. But I am feeling bloated, big, not on a downward run this week. I actually got on the scales at home and I am showing anywhere from a 2 to 3 pound gain. I have been down every week, and this is really messing with my mind. What do you all do when you dip into the 49 extra, any advice?
Sallyannb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2012, 07:12 PM   #2  
I think I can...

I'm new to WW and this was the 1st time I used some of the extra points. I have just increased my water and am limiting my carbs for a few days. Are you sure the extra weight you're seeing isn't from sodium, water weight? I only weigh on weigh in days for that very reason. Whatever I gained over Easter (if anything) will be gone by next week.
mzKiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2012, 07:42 PM   #3  
girl disappearing

S/C/G: 311/239.2/195

Height: 5'5"

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sallyannb View Post
I actually got on the scales at home and I am showing anywhere from a 2 to 3 pound gain.
Your weight naturally fluctuates throughout the week, even by a few pounds. So, honestly, try not to let it stress you out (I only weigh in on my official day because otherwise it totally screws with my head). If it makes you feel more in control, then I would recommend just eating your dailies and staying away from the rest of the weeklies for the rest of the week.

Weeklies are something each person has to figure out for themselves. Some people can eat all of theirs, some can't eat any. It takes a bit of experimentation to figure out what works best for you
Tudor Rose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2012, 08:00 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 234/tracker/150

Height: 5' 4"