Old 03-18-2011, 11:07 PM   #1  

Height: 5'11"

Default It's just not working!!!

For some reason, the Points Plus program just doesn't seem to be working for me. I'm a newbie, so I never tried the original Points program and don't know how that would have worked for me. I am beginning Week 4 and have only lost 7 pounds. Last week I didn't lose any, and this week I barely lost one pound. It is becoming so frustrating! I am a bigger girl, so I know that I should be losing more than this. To make matters worse, my sister, brother, and sister-in-law are also doing this with me. My sister (who weighs about 100lbs less than me) has already lost over 12 pounds in the same amount of time. My brother has lost almost 18 (although he is bigger than me), and my sis-in-law has lost about 10. What am I doing wrong?! I have been a calorie counter all of the other times I have dieted (except for Atkins and South Beach a couple times...not for me) and have lost a lot of weight doing that and have been much more successful. I feel like I am just eating too much on this program. I get 49 daily points and it feels like more than I need.

Normally, by now, I am beginning to feel lighter and my pants are looser, but I still feel like a chunk of lead and don't notice any difference. I don't know if my PCOS and Insulin Resistance are to blame, or if this program just isn't for me. I have been exercising and been sticking to plan, counting each point that goes in my mouth. I try to eat filling things that I would normally eat if I were counting calories. I also always try to make sure I get my 5 fruits and veggie servings and my 2 milk servings. What am I doing wrong?! Is anyone else having trouble losing with this program? I feel like a failure...I was so excited about this program, but my excitement and motivation are beginning to deminish. Help!
sparkleNshine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2011, 11:51 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 274/?/175

Height: 5'8