Old 03-05-2011, 11:18 AM   #1  

Default Points Plus

Hi! I'm a newbie here, but not to WW. Since 2006, I've gone from an all-time high of 171 lbs to as low as 136. I used WW Online for all of this, never went to a meeting. But now I've crept back up to 148lbs, and I'd like to try PointsPlus. The trouble is, I've recently changed careers and things will be a little tight for a couple of months. I dropped my online membership over the holidays to save cash, and honestly, I don't want to go back to paying monthly fees. What is my best bet for learning the new plan? Should I get the WW@Home kit? How is everyone here doing PP?

Thanks
angrybirds11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2011, 12:03 PM   #2  

I am doing very well, thanks. You cannot do the new program (thanks WW I'm tired of the freeloaders), without a calculator so you need that and the plan information which is copyrighted and we cannot give it out free. Get the kit or join online or go to one meeting and get what you need. The meeting is probably the cheapest way since there is free membership through next week.
QuilterInVA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2011, 01:10 PM   #3  

Thank you for your reply. Yeah, that's what I was thinking -- the At Home kit might be better (even than the free meeting) since it has more stuff with it that I wouldn't be able to get from meetings unless I kept going for a long time.

Then again, I was really successful with Flex/Momentum and I already know exactly how to do that plan -- so in some ways I keep thinking "why not just stick with Flex?" But I admit, curiosity about pointsplus has the better of me at the moment. Except that some people complain of not losing weight on the new plan.
Old 03-05-2011, 11:02 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 175/141.5/125

Height: 5'3