Old 11-30-2010, 05:48 AM   #1  

Default Confused

Ok. so I know there is talk about the new program Pointsplus, where its super exciting that I get 7 "extra" points, but when it comes down to it all the foods that I ate before now cost more, so in reality I am still eating 22 points. What gives?
I have decided to stick with the plan that I have been doing for almost two years, that worked and IS working. Is anyone else just sticking with what works?
I do WW online and EVERYTHING is changed, its a little frustrating.
angelshine90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2010, 08:27 AM   #2  

I joined right before the change and I'm happy with it so far. I feel like I'm getting lots more points now. From 18-29. But then I eat lots of fruits and veggies. I'm a bit worried about fruits being free because they still have calories. I figure I'll use the serving tracker to make sure I don't go overboard on free fruits. I didn't end up overweight by eating too many apples and 100 calories of apple is more filling than 100 calorie snack pack so I think it will all work out for me.
Nicmom24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2010, 12:22 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 192/145/130

Height: 5'1"

Well according to my leader, it's not good to use the old plan because you would be doing it wrong. but whatever works for you i guess.
PeanutM91 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2010, 12:30 PM   #4  
Less of a Better Me

I think there are two issues.

Some people (maybe most) may show better losses with the new plan. It looks like you have good losses already so that may not be an issue for you.

The second issue is that the new plan is encourages better nutrition. Someone who was staying within points on the old plan but ate a lot of junk food carbs may have been having good losses but at the cost of good nutrition. I am not saying that is you. But I could see why it would be good to change to eating healthier.