Old 06-26-2008, 12:10 PM   #1  

Unhappy I am so frustrated, confused, and angry with myself...

Hey everybody. I am pretty much a "lurker" I pop over and do alot of reading for ideas, answers, and motivation. Thank you all for what I take away from your posts.

I am a professional "chronic" dieter! I will work my tail off for a few months... show massive dedication and drive. Then I seem to just get off track one day... and that is it. It is over... back to my impulsive and obsessive eating habits.

Why? Do I not want it badly enough? Do I want to stay fat? Why do I do this to myself?

I think because I have SO MUCH to lose, I get bored with the one to two pounds a week. (I lose a lot up front, which mostly water weight) I want to weigh (ultimate goal 160) I weigh 260 right now. That is a HUNDRED pounds that I want gone TOMORROW. SO is that the problem?

I am getting myself on track AGAIN... eating right and exercising.

Can I get some insight? Be honest with me... because right now I am thinking I need to get checked into some mental facility!

Thank you, in advance, for your help.

Tracie
260/260/160

Momma to four who run on earth, and three who soar in heaven!
Missing my Ella....
Justcallmetracie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2008, 12:39 PM   #2  
Changing for the better

You can't possibly lose 100 pounds by tomorrow, but just remember - 100 is really 1 + 1 + 1 + 1.... and that is the only way to get there!

When you have previously dieted, do you tend to deprive yourself of sweets/carbs/etc.? Maybe that is the problem. Eating less of these things, instead of cutting them out completely, will help you stay on the right track instead of bingeing then giving up.