3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Weight and Resistance Training (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/weight-resistance-training-80/)
-   -   Please help me! I've never worked with weights before. (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/weight-resistance-training/244855-please-help-me-ive-never-worked-weights-before.html)

mezmerize 10-10-2011 02:22 PM

Please help me! I've never worked with weights before.

Hello
I've been away from 3Fc for a real long time. I've gained some weight back but not all. I hadn't worked with weights before. I did WATP they used hand weights while walking and that is how I lost 40lbs here on 3FC long ago.

Now I'm back and am on day 22 of Surpreme 90 System and I tell you I've never had a workout like this! I am pouring down sweat after is. It uses weights, and a ball. I'm eating healthy low fat, low sugar meal. I stay away from pasta since I gain no matter if it's whole grain. I've cut my calories to less then 1500 most days and then have 2100 to see if that that would work. No weight loss not one ounce!!!

I've never worked with weight before and all the DVD's use them so far. I use a 5LBs and 10lbs weights for my workouts. I don't know what I'm doing wrong. Please help me. I have not clue if this is how things are when one uses weights. I have gotten into my smaller pants. I see no change other than that.

Any advice or experience would be a great help. Thanks in advance.

ddc 10-10-2011 02:29 PM

If you're muscles are sore, you may be retaining some water.
I don't see what your current weight is. Maybe 1500 is too high?
Aren't the supreme 90 workouts just 30 minutes?

I know it's frustrating to be doing a rotation and not lose any weight. Been there-done that.
In my case it was because I was eating more than I needed to.

Perhaps try cutting calories and see if that works.
Good luck :)

mezmerize 10-10-2011 02:59 PM