Weight and Resistance Training Boost weight loss, and look great!

Closed Thread

Old 01-26-2003, 02:42 AM   #1  

Angry Going to start BFL on Monday!!! Lots of questions!!!

Hi,

I've learned so much already by reading many of these posts. This is a great forum!! I do have lots of questions though so here goes.

I'm a 28 yo ER nurse and mother of a 3 yo. I am 5'4" and I weigh 172 (about a tight size 12 jeans)so my goal is to lower body fat and get lean. I'm totally new to BFL and plan on starting the eating plan and workouts on Monday, Jan 27th. I did get the book and I have read it all. I know it will take a couple of weeks to work out the kinks and get used to the new clean lifestyle and I'm very up for it. I plan to rely on this forum for answers to my multitude of questions and for support. My husband is going to try to do this with me.

Should I stick to the fist/palm portion sizes at first and not concern myself with protein grams? I'm worried that I'm going to have a hard time since I don't like cottage cheese at all. I'm also not sure I can stomach the protein type drinks although it would be very convenient with my 12 hour midnights schedule. I've tried Slimfast type drinks in the past and didn't like them at all. It just reminds me of a tube feeding(the nurse in me, I guess).