Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 03-22-2006, 05:19 PM   #1  
Patty

Default So ashamed of myself

Like the title tag says...I am so ashamed of myself. I have let myself down again.

Just before Christmas I set a goal for myself....I was doing good but then it all went south. Yeah, The first day or two after falling off of the wagon I felt bad about it, but by day three I had fallen right back into my old habits and haven't looked back. Well, not until today.

I engaged to a wonderful guy. Everything I could have ever dreamed of in a mate. Accepts me as I am, is sensitvie to my feelings, is romantic, the whole nine yards.

I don't want to make this long so I 'll give you all the abbreviated version. I am a truck driver by profession. I fell off of my truck last April and sustained a serious knee injury that required two surgeries. I am still in lots of pain and have been getting injections in my knee to try and prevent having to get another surgery. Today I went for my second of five injections and was actually feeling better.

Well, the honey came home today and I was telling him about my day and how good I was feeling. He dared to approach the subject that I never thought was going to be an issue between us...He said.." I think it would help your knee if you could start walking more...If you could lose some of the extra weight you're carrying it might help with you healing process.

I'm not angry at him for saying it. He's right. I am angry with myself darn it!!! I am angry that I was hiding behind his gentle nature and using it as a crutch. I'm angry for using someone I love for my own personal self destrcution. I'm angry for not caring enough about myself. I'm just plain ole angry!!!!

Why am I so weak? Why can't I get a grip and give myself what I'm desering of?...good health.

Oh gee wiz! I tell myslef I can do it anytime I am ready...except I keep changing my mind about when I am ready.