Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 12-19-2005, 03:49 PM   #1  

Default Kefir

Anyone out there knowledgable about Kefir? I have heard some stuff about it and it is similar to yogurt. What is it and is it good on a diet?
chrmiller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2005, 04:04 PM   #2  
Egy Kis Lany

Hmm... I tried it once when I studied abroad in Budapest and thought it was pretty gross!!
But that was a few years ago -- I know that my tastes have changed.
I don't know how good it would be from a dietary standpoint.

You might want to repost this question in the nutritian or food-related forum so that you get a better response from those who know more about food.
PhysDom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2005, 06:53 PM   #3  
28 Yr old Vixen to be...

S/C/G: 480/480/380

Height: 5'5"

KEFIR ISN'T THAT AN ARAB CHEESE??, IM PRETTY SURE IT IS, IF YOU WANT TO HAVE SOMETHING MADE FROM YOGURT THATS PRETTY DARN GOOD TRY LEBANEH, YOU CAN GET IT IN MOST MIDDLE EASTERN GROCERY STORES ITS MADE OUT OF YOGURT AND YOU CAN GET IT ROLLED INTO BALLS PACKED IN OIL OR PACKED LIKE YOGURT IN A TUB, THE BALLS ARE ALMOST GOLF BALL SIZED (MAYBE A LIL LESS) AND 60 CALS EACH AND THE TUB IS NOT TOO BAD EITHER

If I get the one with the oil i try not to take oil with it, its easy because the balls are thicker and if i get any oil it is in small trace amounts, I eat this with a nice tomato salad or pita or various items its very yummy and has a good sour taste for a cheese comprable to feta.... plus you usually have like a cup or more oil left when you are done that you can make salads with etc....

laughing cow has lite cheeses 35 cal per piece which are yummy (i like the swiss style)
and there are baby bell light cheeses at 50 cal a piece (the little round ones) which are also super good
Safiyah_is_Fluffy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2005, 06:56 PM   #4  
28 Yr old Vixen to be...

S/C/G: 480/480/380

Height: 5'5"