Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 08-21-2005, 03:43 PM   #1  

Default A Lesson in Body Image

I know most of us struggle with body image at one time or another; it's true of most women, no matter how attractive. And, for those of us who are overweight or have been overweight, it's usually a central issue for us, one we may never get over. I've had some experiences recently I thought I'd share, 'cause they've really amused me while knocking me for a loop. This is going to be long because it's a progressive story, so go get a bowl of air-popped popcorn and a diet Coke and settle in ... NOTE: The following contains Adult Situations and is not suitable for small children

For those who don't know, I've been very overweight all my life. I've lost 170 pounds over the last 4 years and currently wear a 14/16. I think I am going to be able to lose about 10 more pounds. My weight will be in the "recommended range" for my height (which will be a major moral victory for me), and I hope fit into a solid 14 top and bottom. I think I can live with that and be content.