Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 12-31-2014, 08:03 PM   #1  
Proverbs 31:10-31

S/C/G: 200/146/120

Height: 5'1"

Question The first ten pounds

So this is my first weight loss journey and I started November 27th. So far, I've lost ten pounds which is both exciting and disappointing for me. Exciting because, yay, I did it! I've never tried to lose weight before so it just felt like this impossible thing that only happened to other people. It's dissapointing because I havent really noticed many changes yet. I know you don't right away and you loose it from the last place you gained it and not in the order you want, but still. My bras are now on the tighest strap but cup size is the same so I'm loosing it mostly in my waist (which was pretty tiny to start). My pants were always too big (I buy a size up) so its hard to tell if anything has been lost there. My swimsuit (I'm a swimmer) is looser, but that's also cause its super stretched out from all the swimming!

I have learned a few things about myself though, which I'll take as positive.

1. My body takes like half an hour to "notice" that its full. I'll eat dinner or lunch and it will be twenty minutes before I feel full. I think that's probably a lot to do with why I was overeating before... I just wasn't feeling full even though I was. Now I know to eat, wait and if I'm still hungry after twenty minutes to add a snack of fruit or veggies.
2. I don't mind being hungry that much. Not the "getting dizzy, passing out stomach is eating itself" hunger, more like hunger munchies. If I know lunch or dinner is in an hour or two, I can wait. Maybe its just laziness, but I don't feel the pressure to eat as much as before. This makes me feel good, cause I don't think I have a food addiction or dependancy, and I don't think I eat my problems which was something I was wondering about myself.