Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 07-27-2014, 07:01 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 276/260.6/145

Height: 5'5"

Default Motivation Help

I'm still learning the ropes here, but I was hoping anyone could share with me.

I know why I want to lose weight, I know that I have so many important reasons to be healthier and eat better and exercise, I really do.

But I have such a hard time finding that extra ounce of will power or self control that I need to make progress.

So I was wondering, does anyone have any tips for that? Maybe how you find that motivation when you're so close to giving in and drinking that soda, or skipping that workout? I just need something to click for me, and I haven't found it yet.

Thank you <3
Chelainabear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2014, 08:02 AM   #2  

Motivation can never be at a high all the time, it comes and goes. So when motivation is lacking fall back on preparation.

Have meals prepared the night before, put out your workout closes ready for the morning and most importantly get an early night and some quality rest. Get a playlist of motivational songs/ speeches to listen to whilst you get ready in the morning.

All the best!
TheSkinnyProject is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2014, 10:17 AM   #3  
onedayatatimer

S/C/G: 224/ticker/145-155

Height: 5'9.5"

I'm not sure if you'll find this helpful, but I hope so. I really struggled to stay on track many times. The lure of food was too much for me to take and I would just give in and eat, which really only made me more miserable.

What helped me was to eliminate foods from my diet that I couldn't manage without going overboard. I realized that all those foods had two ingredients: sugar and flour. It was incredibly difficult for me to take those out of my life. I felt like I was losing a best friend. But now, I'm a new woman. I am so much more in control than I was before.