Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 10-30-2013, 09:49 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 220/215/140

Height: 5'4"

Default Needing some support or encouragement...So tired at end of day

I feel like I am in this crazy and unhealthy cycle. I leave for work at 8:00am and get home at 5:30pm, which does not seem like I should be so tired when I get home. I don't seem to have the energy to do anything once I walk out of my office building. I know this is a combination of things-not eating properly, taking breaks at work. I just don't know where to start with making those changes I know would help. Any tips?
willow49 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2013, 09:57 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 175/175/130

Height: 5'5''

Do you have any flex time during the day? I don't know what your profession is, but when I used to be an office manager I was sitting 8 hrs a day, and SO tired after my 8 hours shift. What was helpful for me was to take 20 minutes during the day and be active, even if it was low intensity. I would take a walk at lunch, and then eat my lunch either at my desk, or quickly afterwards. Also, having a snack (which seems counter-intuitive) about 30-60 min before leaving gave me energy to workout after work.
alwaystomorrow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2013, 10:08 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 215/188/150

It depends on what kind of work you do. If you're lifting heavy construction all day then it's no wonder you're tired at the end of the day. A desk job can be very tedious, if you're a teacher you're battling kids all day, if you're a hair dresser you're on your feet all day etc. You can find ways to battle whatever is making you tired at work. You can never go wrong if you find ways to be active during work.
Palestrina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2013, 10:43 PM   #4  
Lifelong Alaskan!

S/C/G: 230/180/150

Height: 5'5"