Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 06-11-2013, 08:33 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 340/316/160

Height: 5'4"

Unhappy 24 years old and 350lbs..

Hi, I am a college student, married, and now 350 lbs. I've been overweight since I can remember but now I am married and my husband had the gastric bypass surgery. We enable each other to overeat unhealthy foods nearly everyday. We make plans almost on a daily basis to start a diet and exercise plan but it never sticks.

I am getting scared. I want to have children one day and there's no way possible with the size I am now. My husband has nearly put all of his weight back on too. Does anybody have any advice on how we can both push each other to get healthy?
vatermelon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2013, 08:44 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 293/ticker/170

Height: 5'6"

I found, for me, the best thing to do was just...do. I had to stop saying "tomorrow" and make "tomorrow" today. It is all in the approach. Go for a walk daily. Start slow and increase gradually. It is doable. Promise
zoesmom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2013, 08:59 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 277/tckr/190

Height: 5'6

Welcome!!!! The first step is to stop saying tomorrow even if you had a bad breakfast/lunch make dinner a good meal and don't go crazy with the late night snacks. What I did to start was clense my house, it was too easy to go to the fridge and find chocolate/unhealthy snacks so I donated most of the stuff I had and started fresh. When the urges to eat came I went to my kitchen and had a ton of healthy stuff, most of the times I ended up not eating because nothing in the fridge looked appetizing and I was too lazy to go to a store and get the snacks I wanted so it was big help. If you are 24 and you committed to marriage you can totally do dieting, I'm 25 and just thinking about marriage gives me goosebumps...series comitment issues LOL.
GMNEVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2013, 09:53 PM   #4  

S/C/G: SW:394/310/180

Height: 5'6"