3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Weight Loss Support (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/weight-loss-support-13/)
-   -   support me... please? 20's hippie chicks? (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/weight-loss-support/28289-support-me-please-20s-hippie-chicks.html)

gypsygoth 06-06-2003 11:25 PM

support me... please? 20's hippie chicks?

well i posted in buddies and no one seems to love me :(
well there was one nice lady

but i really want to talk to someone who can relate not just to my weight issues but maybe also to my life!

i'm 24, recently divorced, 6-year-old son (who lives with his dad one town away). i've always been kind of the bad kid except for the 4 years i was married when i tried to pretend otherwise...

i'm a musician, tattooed and pierced, and until recently, very much into a lifestyle that i realized was definitely not healthy and possibly killing me.

so on monday i quit smoking and drinking and started exercising and being very careful about what i eat. i'm trying to stick with fruits and veggies mostly and lean protein like legumes/soy and some fish. i'm not low-carb because of all of the veggies, but i try to keep my grains to whole-only and only 2-3 servings/day.

i hate to exercise but i have been trying to add more in, like running up the 10 flights of stairs at work (ok, i walk the last 4) when i go to get the mail, and doing some yoga at home and various other things. i can't afford to join a gym :(

i keep track of everything on www.fitday.com which i absolutely LOVE and don't think i could live without now. it's so fabulous.

so are there any younger, possibly pagan, definitely "different" chicks out there who might want to chat? actually, young isn't that imperative, i would just prefer if you were alternative in some way and had an idea of where i'm coming from.

please write! let's support each other!

peace, love and happiness,
gypsy