Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 02-07-2013, 03:10 AM   #1  

Default No longer suicidal and new life style advice needed

Hi,
Its me again! I have just stopped having suicidal thoughts.
The past 10 years of my life have been spent with an eating disorder. I hate it, it has stopped me from enjoying life and caused me to yo-yo diet a lot.

I had mental health issues, the biggest one was sucidal thoughts. I have however found my will to live.

Now i have found that i need to think about dieting long term.

My last plan was calorie cycling with a lot of exercise. This was fine when i was a masters student, who occasionally went to the gym.
Now i am in work however (my job is very physical), with a boyfriend, karate twice a week, the gym twice a week. I am starting to think that maybe that isnt the plan for me anymore. I also want to be able to enjoy the good times in life (e,g festive days) that my eating disorder wouldn't let me.

I am 23, 5ft 7 and around 145-147lbs
I walk home from work everday which is off the bat a 35 minute walk.
My job involves a lot of lifting and going up and down stairs
So i am thinking i will stick to the following plan:
Monday 1200 +gym
Tuesday 1400 + 2hrs karate
Wed 800-`1200 + gym
Thur 1400 + 2hrs karate
Friday 800-1000 /time with boyfriend (generally a walk)
Sat 1200-1400
Sunday 800-1200 + gym

I am thinking for treat days e.g valentines, birthdays, st Patricks day ( im irish), Easter. I will have a 2k day with extra exercise.

I got sick of healthy eating (low calories) preventing me from enjoying events. I know food isnt the be all and end all of life, yet it tends to be a part of occasions.
Thanks
Cheryl
irishcanary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2013, 09:54 AM   #2  
Calorie Counter

S/C/G: 195/195/170

Height: 5'3"

I am glad that you have your mental health issues under control. Congrats on getting your masters degree!